The Kingdom of Cambodia has its own National Tourism Development Committee created to accelerate the development of one of Cambodia’s most important economic factors.

Prime Minister Hun Sen has signed a sub-decree on the creation of the committee on November 22.

There will be a total of 34 members on the committee, where the Minister of Tourism – Thong Khon will be the permanent vice-chairman.
There will also be four other vice-chairmen on the committee:

  • Minister of Public Works and Transport – Sun Chanthol
  • Minister of Industry and Handicrafts – Cham Prasidh
  • Minister of Culture and Fine Arts – Phoeurng Sackona
  • Minister of Environment – Say Sam Al

Other members are secretaries of state and other senior officials.
The committee’s tasks will include developing strategies and regulations for this sector, as well as conducting research that can help the industry in sustainable development.

The committee will meet twice a year at meetings chaired by its chairman or permanent vice-chairman.

The Ministry of Tourism recently called on other ministries and public agencies to work with the private sector to develop the tourism industry.


Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres email nie zostanie opublikowany. Pola, których wypełnienie jest wymagane, są oznaczone symbolem *